les crétin
juillet 10, 2008, 02:38
Filed under: friendship, Life, Prison of Academia

There is a group in class that towards which my distaste is increasingly growing. 2 girls and a guy form a triumvirate of ugly people who are too cowardly to voice their opinions in class, and instead hide behind timid giggles not unlike kindergarten children. Rendered voiceless in class because of their cowardice, perhaps this is their way of seditiously resisting the current power order. It is however, tragic that they are not blessed with better looks. Harsh fact of reality : good looking people are at the top of most power structures. Power either favors looks or money and chances are, people with money usually have the looks to boot. Did I mention that I can’t wait to get this class over and done with? There is little or no intellectual stimulation in this class for me; not to sound pompous but I know so much more than everyone else in class about staid political science academic topics like Terrorism. And I should, being a political science major and all.

I think I shall feign a job interview this afternoon to avoid having to sit through 2 more painful hours of this nonsense, and instead go buy that dress I’ve been eying 🙂


Laissez un commentaire so far
Laisser un commentaire



Laisser un commentaire