The Evangelist
septembre 18, 2008, 20:20
Filed under: friendship, Life, Suburbia America, Thoughts

I’ve had previous rants on why I dislike Christians and Christianity but today, I paused to think. I am surrounded by lots of shining exemplars, like Patty. She is the most amazing person I have ever met, without a doubt. I can wax lyrical on my mother in law forever and not tire from it. Besides having to take care of her husband, daughter, elderly mother who resides in a senior living house ( its real posh and they serve awesome food! ), she also helps me out with wedding preparation and even finds time to host a church cell group last sunday. Her dinners are also pretty good. All my life, I’ve developed this cynical complex and suddenly when faced with such love and warmth, I react the only way possible — positively. Rage and melancholia have been absent from my life instead I get a smile and a hug from Patty everyday. I thought Id have to deal with the same family stuff in Portland but its so different here.Patrick gets back real soon and we will be reunited again, cant wait. Sigh.

I am such a fortunate child.


Laissez un commentaire so far
Laisser un commentaire



Laisser un commentaire